Your SJMA Board

Per the SJMA Bylaws, the Board of Directors consists of a minimum of five and a maximum of 15 directors. If you are interested in serving as a Board Member - Department Representative, please reach out to any of the Board members below or email us.


John Cannon, President

Public Works Department

Jessica Short, Vice President

Public Works Department

Rachel VanderVeen,

Finance Department

Valerie Osmond, Secretary

Environmental Services Department

Sarah Nunes, Retiree Representative

Retiree, Formerly Human Resources Department

Lenka Wright, Past President

Formerly, City Manager's Office

Board of Directors - Department Representatives

Claudia Chang

                Parks, Recreation and Neighborhood Services Department

Ashwini Kantak

       Environmental Services Department

Kathy Lang

Jennie Loft

                Environmental Services Department

Environmental Services Department

Gloria Schmanek

                City Manager's Office

Dan Tong

                Retiree, formerly Attorney's Office

Dhez Woodworth

                Office of Economic Development, Work2Future

Communications Director

Jessica Short

Public Works Department

Membership Director

Claudia Chang

Information Technology Department

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software