2017-2018 Board of Directors

05/16/2017 5:31 PM | Jessica Short
Earlier this month, at the Installation Luncheon, the San José Management Association installed its new officers and board members to the 2017-18 Board of Directors. You saw some familiar faces as well as a new one, Sarah Nunes, who recently joined the Board. Welcome, Sarah!

As per the SJMA Bylaws, the board elections were held with the membership voting to validate the new board line-up. Here is the SJMA Board Slate:

President – John Cannon, Public Works

Vice President, Communications Director – Jessica Short, Public Works

Treasurer – Rachel VanderVeen, Finance

Secretary – Valerie Osmond, ESD

Retiree Representative – Leslie Hallenbeck, Retiree

Board of Directors:

Claudia Chang, Membership Director, PRNS,

Ashwini Kantak, ESD

Kathy Lang, ESD

Jennie Loft, ESD

Gloria Schmanek, CMO

Dan Tong, Retiree

Dhez Woodworth, OED,work2future

Sarah Nunes, Retiree

We are excited to have Sarah on board. Sarah recently retired from her management position in Human Resources. She brings much insight and new ideas for leadership development opportunities.

You may have noticed that long-time board member, Mark Brogan, was missing from this year's board slate. Mark left the city, and so the board. His positive energy and willingness to help in any way has already been missed, but we hope to continue to see him at upcoming events.

Also absent was Lenka Wright. Our past president moved to live in Washington. Her leadership was invaluable and we miss her greatly!

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software